Why

Lots of talk about the state of the blogging community flying around at the moment.

Not really sure why it’s appearing right now, but I guess a few are right in that the arrival of themittani.com has heralded a new era of Eve news and views in well presented, well written and English English (i.e written by people who can both speak and understand it.)

This will, they feel, detract from the following given to the wider blogging community.

Got me thinking about why I bother with this blog right here.

I have a miserably small following of about 20 to 30 people.

I am not really a “part” of the blogging community per se; aside from reading many of the good blogs out there and on very rare occasions commenting on something someone said, I do nothing that gets me involved to any great degree.

I don’t really care about either of those things.

I’m not regular in posting either; because I write when I feel the need to. That is, when I have some inspiration to write something down. That is the ONLY reason I ever write anything here.

I created this blog to have an outlet for the stories in my head, although actual fiction is a rare event here; the odd fiction post that gets through the mire in my brain usually writes itself in about the same time it takes to read it.

I personally will always read as many blogs about Eve as I can fit into my reading schedule.

I will always write something here whenever it comes to me. It will always relate to Eve.

I play WoT, Tekkit MineCraft and a couple of other games; I also play music and am involved in bands, but I will never write about any of those things.

Why? Well, those other games are just recreation, and music is something to be played and enjoyed, not written about.

Eve though, ah! Eve is different, isn’t it?

Why?

It’s all in the mind, you know.

 

 

5 responses to “Why

  1. You’re as much a part of the blogging community as anyone. I certainly appreciate your input. We bloggers all just write as and when the mood takes us – that’s the strength and beauty of independent blogs.

    You hit the nail on the head with EVE providing something different – the depth and breadth of the community means there’s room enough for all kinds of writing and content. Stay true and do your thing for as long as you enjoy doing it. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve been reading Eve blogs since Capsuleer for iOS. It was only when that program went bye bye that I discovered for myself the “little” Eve blogs. I still read my favorite popular Eve blogs, but the level of richness, passion and substance that make up the content of the larger Eve blogosphere has me craving new posts every day. It’s also what inspired me to start typing my thoughts, feelings, frustrations, ideas, etc.. That’s why I’m glad I found your blog tonight through Evehermit’s blog. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

